{
 "generated": "2026-09-18",
 "provider": {
  "name": "CoinMarketCap API",
  "slug": "coinmarketcap-api",
  "category": "data_apis",
  "category_label": "Data & indexing",
  "url": "https://coinmarketcap.com/api/",
  "pricing_url": "https://coinmarketcap.com/api/pricing/",
  "capabilities": [
   "price/market data (listings, quotes, market cap)",
   "DEX data endpoints (v4 DEX) on higher tiers",
   "metadata"
  ],
  "chains_note": "Asset-level, chain-agnostic; DEX endpoints cover major chains incl. Avalanche and Solana (not verified per-chain here). 2026-09-06: DEX API endpoints (tokens, pools, holders, platforms) and x402/MCP endpoints now listed; per-chain Avalanche/Solana coverage still not stated on pricing page.",
  "chain_families": [
   "svm",
   "evm"
  ],
  "network_support": {
   "families": [
    "svm",
    "evm"
   ],
   "claims": [
    {
     "target": {
      "kind": "family",
      "id": "svm"
     },
     "status": "supported",
     "evidence": {
      "text": "Asset-level, chain-agnostic; DEX endpoints cover major chains incl. Avalanche and Solana (not verified per-chain here). 2026-09-06: DEX API endpoints (tokens, pools, holders, platforms) and x402/MCP endpoints now listed; per-chain Avalanche/Solana coverage still not stated on pricing page.",
      "source_refs": [],
      "verified": true,
      "last_verified": "2026-09-16"
     }
    },
    {
     "target": {
      "kind": "family",
      "id": "evm"
     },
     "status": "supported",
     "evidence": {
      "text": "Asset-level, chain-agnostic; DEX endpoints cover major chains incl. Avalanche and Solana (not verified per-chain here). 2026-09-06: DEX API endpoints (tokens, pools, holders, platforms) and x402/MCP endpoints now listed; per-chain Avalanche/Solana coverage still not stated on pricing page.",
      "source_refs": [],
      "verified": true,
      "last_verified": "2026-09-16"
     }
    },
    {
     "target": {
      "kind": "network",
      "id": "solana-mainnet",
      "name": "Solana",
      "family": "svm"
     },
     "status": "partial",
     "evidence": {
      "text": "Asset-level, chain-agnostic; DEX endpoints cover major chains incl. Avalanche and Solana (not verified per-chain here). 2026-09-06: DEX API endpoints (tokens, pools, holders, platforms) and x402/MCP endpoints now listed; per-chain Avalanche/Solana coverage still not stated on pricing page.",
      "source_refs": [],
      "verified": true,
      "last_verified": "2026-09-16"
     }
    },
    {
     "target": {
      "kind": "ecosystem",
      "id": "avalanche",
      "name": "Avalanche ecosystem",
      "family": "evm"
     },
     "status": "unknown",
     "evidence": {
      "text": "Asset-level yes; per-chain DEX coverage unverified.",
      "source_refs": [],
      "verified": true,
      "last_verified": "2026-09-16"
     }
    }
   ],
   "raw": {
    "chains_note": "Asset-level, chain-agnostic; DEX endpoints cover major chains incl. Avalanche and Solana (not verified per-chain here). 2026-09-06: DEX API endpoints (tokens, pools, holders, platforms) and x402/MCP endpoints now listed; per-chain Avalanche/Solana coverage still not stated on pricing page.",
    "avalanche_support": "Asset-level yes; per-chain DEX coverage unverified."
   }
  },
  "capability_classes": [
   "api.price",
   "api.dex"
  ],
  "capability_support": [
   {
    "raw": "price/market data (listings, quotes, market cap)",
    "class_ids": [
     "api.price"
    ],
    "status": "reported",
    "scope": "provider",
    "source_refs": [],
    "verified": true,
    "last_verified": "2026-09-16"
   },
   {
    "raw": "DEX data endpoints (v4 DEX) on higher tiers",
    "class_ids": [
     "api.dex"
    ],
    "status": "reported",
    "scope": "provider",
    "source_refs": [],
    "verified": true,
    "last_verified": "2026-09-16"
   },
   {
    "raw": "metadata",
    "class_ids": [],
    "status": "reported",
    "scope": "provider",
    "source_refs": [],
    "verified": true,
    "last_verified": "2026-09-16"
   }
  ],
  "freshness": {
   "band": "fresh",
   "age_days": 2,
   "last_verified": "2026-09-16",
   "as_of": "2026-09-18"
  },
  "status": "active",
  "promo_state": "active",
  "avalanche_support": "Asset-level yes; per-chain DEX coverage unverified.",
  "avalanche_flag": "no",
  "access_model_raw": "free-with-key | key-free-public (limited)",
  "access_model": "key-free-public",
  "free_tier": "Basic: 10,000 credits/mo, 30 req/min, 30+ endpoints, personal use only, no historical data, 1 key (as rendered on pricing page 2026-09-11 and 2026-09-16); keyless x402 pay-per-call also offered",
  "rate_limit": "Basic 30/min; Hobbyist 30/min; Startup 30/min; Standard 90/min; Professional 120+/min; Enterprise custom",
  "paid_from": "Hobbyist $29/mo ($348/yr; 110K credits, 40+ endpoints, 12 mo history, personal use); Startup $79 ($948/yr; 300K credits, 50+ endpoints, commercial use, 24 mo history); Standard $299 (3M credits, 90/min, 35+ endpoints); Professional $699 ($8,388/yr; 3M credits, 120+/min, all endpoints, all-time history); Enterprise custom (30M+ credits)",
  "pricing_unit": "credits; yearly billing saves up to 20%; x402 pay-per-call at 0.01 USDC/call (30/min per wallet, no API key needed)",
  "promos": "Yearly plans 'save up to 20%'. Promo code 10_perc_off_yearly_cmc no longer visible on the pricing page (absent on both 09-11 and 09-16 fetches).",
  "notes": "2026-09-16: second consecutive fetch of coinmarketcap.com/api/pricing renders Basic = 10K credits/mo, 30 req/min, personal use, no history (vs 15K / 50 rpm previously recorded from the CMC Academy comparison). Plan names as rendered: Basic, Hobbyist, Startup, Standard, Professional, Enterprise (not Builder/Growth). DEX API tier and x402 endpoints (0.01 USDC/call, 30/min per wallet) still listed; documentation overview also states 'Pay $0.01 USDC per request -- no API key needed'. Per-chain Avalanche/Solana DEX coverage still not stated on pricing or docs overview. | Startup $79 (300K credits, 24 mo history, commercial use); Standard $299 (3M credits); Professional $699 (all endpoints). 2026-09-11: coinmarketcap.com/api/pricing rendered (via fetch) as Basic = 10K credits/mo, 30 req/min, personal use only, no history; Hobbyist $29 ($348/yr, 110K credits, 12 mo history); Startup $79 ($948/yr, 300K, 24 mo); Standard $299 (3M, 90/min); Professional $699 ($8,388/yr, 3M, 90/min); Enterprise 120+/min. Promo code 10_perc_off_yearly_cmc NOT visible on this fetch (only 'up to 20%' yearly savings). CMC Academy free-tier comparison (updated ~Jun 2026) still states Basic = 15,000 credits, 50 req/min, personal use. Page appears to serve differing variants; treat Basic figures as 10K-15K credits / 30-50 rpm until re-confirmed with a rendered browser. DEX API tier and x402 endpoints (0.01 USDC/call, 30/min per wallet) confirmed; per-chain Avalanche/Solana coverage still not stated.",
  "sources": [
   "https://coinmarketcap.com/api/pricing/",
   "https://coinmarketcap.com/api/documentation/v1/",
   "https://coinmarketcap.com/academy/article/best-free-crypto-api-in-2026-free-tier-comparison"
  ],
  "verified": true,
  "last_verified": "2026-09-16",
  "page": "/providers/coinmarketcap-api.html"
 },
 "changes": [
  {
   "date": "2026-09-16",
   "provider": "CoinMarketCap API",
   "type": "free-tier-cut",
   "title": "CoinMarketCap Basic free tier now renders as 10K credits/mo, 30 req/min, personal use only; 10% yearly promo code gone",
   "summary": "Two consecutive fetches (Sept 11 and Sept 16) of coinmarketcap.com/api/pricing show Basic at 10,000 credits/mo, 30 req/min, personal use, no historical data (the tracker had 15K / 50 rpm from an older comparison). Plans now named Hobbyist $29, Startup $79 (commercial use, 24-month history), Standard $299, Professional $699, Enterprise custom; yearly 'save up to 20%'. The 10_perc_off_yearly_cmc promo code is no longer displayed. Keyless x402 pay-per-call at 0.01 USDC per request (30/min per wallet) confirmed on the docs overview.",
   "sources": [
    "https://coinmarketcap.com/api/pricing/",
    "https://coinmarketcap.com/api/documentation/v1/"
   ],
   "verified": true
  },
  {
   "date": "2026-09-06",
   "provider": "CoinMarketCap API",
   "type": "discount",
   "title": "CoinMarketCap promo: 10% off all yearly plans with code 10_perc_off_yearly_cmc (limited time)",
   "summary": "Pricing page advertises a limited-time 10% discount on yearly plans with code 10_perc_off_yearly_cmc, on top of the standing ~20% annual saving. Builder $348/yr, Startup $948/yr before the code. No end date stated.",
   "sources": [
    "https://coinmarketcap.com/api/pricing/"
   ],
   "verified": true
  },
  {
   "date": "2026-09-06",
   "provider": "CoinMarketCap API",
   "type": "free-tier-expansion",
   "title": "CoinMarketCap API: free Basic tier raised to 15K credits/mo, 50 rpm, commercial use allowed; keyless public API and x402 pay-per-call added",
   "summary": "Basic (free) tier now 15,000 credits/mo and 50 req/min (was 10K / 30 rpm) and permits commercial use. Tiers renamed and repriced: Builder $29/mo (150K credits), Startup $79 (450K, WebSocket), Growth $299 (2M), Professional $699 (5M). A keyless public API and x402 pay-per-call endpoints (0.01 USDC/call) plus DEX endpoints (tokens, pools, holders) are now listed.",
   "sources": [
    "https://coinmarketcap.com/api/pricing/"
   ],
   "verified": true
  }
 ]
}
